Homeward Bound in Time 6-6-16

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

This morning Sister Malm & I had a really exciting experience. We went on a run/bike ride through the most beautiful, & completely empty, golf course. It was foggy & there was a slight breeze. It was perfect. Right as we get to the farthest point & turn around to head home, it suddenly begins pouring. Within 1 minute, sister malm & I are both soaked. drenched. Completely engulfed in water. Luckily I had a very small visor on my helmet so I could kind-of-hardly see, but Sister Malm was practically blind. By the time we got home, we didn’t really need to take a shower because it looked like we had jumped into a swimming pool with our clothes on, but I did anyway because I was freezing. I sure love Florida.

Remember the Chilean family that I was working with in Jax Beach?? The ones that didn’t speak any English but we’re still my best friends? WELL. I ran into them at church on Sunday because they moved! They moved & their new Ward is our neighboring Ward!! Maybe I screamed in the church hallway, maybe I didn’t. I hadn’t seen them for a year & it was just the biggest tender mercy to be able to start & finish my mission with them. Same with Sister Mortensen, whose daughter happens to be in the branch!! So many tender mercies everywhere. Anyway, the Rosbachs were speaking to me in English!!! It was amazing!!! I’m grateful/sad we won’t have to mime our conversations anymore. Today we got a text from her inviting us to dinner this weekend & to tell us her husband was baptized on Friday!!!!! Ahhhh!!! Miracles, my friends.

 

Speaking of miracles, an investigator we’ve been working with for about two months came to church for the first time on Sunday!! He LOVED IT! & because we had had so many member presents, he basically knew the whole congregation already. The best part of the day was at the end of gospel principles. Oliver asked everyone in the class to pray that he would have a spiritual witness that the Book of Mormon is true because he wants to know so badly! It was awesome. We all really felt the spirit.

Today I’m going to eat my favoritest pizza in the world & hang out with some of my favorite missionaries. Currently Sister Malm & I are sitting in the parking lot of Ripley’s Believe it or Not Museum in St Aug listening to “Homeward Bound” on repeat. When adventure’s lost its meaning, I’ll be homeward bound in time.

I’m kind of in denial right now. On a scale from 1-10 how mad would you be if I accidentally missed my flight? It’s fine. I’ll figure it out. There’s always gonna be another mountain….I’m always gonna want to make it move…..

Leave a Reply

