Flavor Blasted

image1 (23)

 

Y’all ready for this?

Duh nuh nuh dunuhnuh

Hello from the Bartram Trails Branch in the Jacksonville Florida South Stake!! It’s about a million degrees everyday & our watch tans are becoming something to be jealous of! I really wish we biked here so it would be more pronounced. I love biking. I really miss biking. #RIPGV2 On the awesome side, I had 5 people email this week & ask to buy my bike. Ask me someday to share with you my amazing bike ad that I put out. It’s all about presentation, folks. So maybe it’s a good thing that I haven’t been riding it at all so it’s in better condition for them?

Who cares.

MOVING ON.

On Monday we were doing my second favorite thing, next to biking, which is tracting. I love separating the wheat from the tares, ya know? Plus tracting here is super satisfying because our area is SO SMALL that we write down every single house number on every single street & what they said. I love checking off lists. Anyway, we were doing my second favorite activity at 8:00pm. Sister Malm isn’t the biggest fan of tracting after 8, so we made a compromise to just skreet contact after the first half hour. The first thirty minutes
pass & not a single soul will talk to us. Suddenly it’s 8:30. I look at Sister Malm. She has her game face on, which means we’re going to keep knocking (& plus there was no one outside, so….) out of the next four doors we knocked, TWO of the households became new
investigators!! My friends, this is a miracle. Heavenly Father wants to bless us, but more often than not, those blessings are waiting in the second mile. The last half hour. The four extra houses. We MUST exercise our faith if we are to expect miracles.

 

Tuesday was my very ever very last Zone Conference. It was amazing. I felt the spirit. The spirit taught me truths, funny enough they were mostly truths about him. Him, being the spirit. I sang Come Thou Fount with two elders & Sister Malm signed it. It was really beautiful & I will have to record her doing it sometime so I can show you how bilingually talented she is. I got to spend the day with my soul mates Sisters Miller & Randle. I may have said goodbye to Sister Miller until October. It was sad. It was also finally my turn to share a departing testimony & I did not feel wise enough to be up there. I know I’ve changed. I know it. I’ve felt Christ’s atonement shape me. But through that whole process, the biggest thing I’ve really learned is how much I don’t know & how much I can’t teach anyone anything about anything. Unless I do it through & because of Him.

 

I got to spend some time with both Sister Colson & Sister Tryon this week! When I was with Sister Colson, we were walking to the street we were to be knocking & it just started pouring. POURING. ain’t nothin like flarida rainstarms. We did not have an Umbrella. We did not have our rain jackets. We had to take cover under someone’s front porch. We knocked on this door to ask if we could sit there & she said yes, then quickly shut the door. 60 seconds later she returned with towels for us! (That’s how wet we were) isn’t that the sweetest? Sister Colson & I had a blast. Sister Tryon & I also had a blast, but our blast consisted of getting screamed & cursed at for 5 minutes straight by a lady who really clearly hated us. It’s weird to have people hate you just because of your beliefs; I really feel for the Islamic community right now. Sister Tryon’s goal for the trade off was optimism, so clearly that experience was handpicked by Heavenly Father to help us achieve that goal.

On Sunday we had three friends at church!! I love the opportunity to explain the sacrament to people for the first time. It was a great service that was focused on becoming disciples of Christ.

I hope this email made up for the lack of substance in my past emails. Just know that if I send a short or unsubstantial email it’s just because I’m having loads of fun without you.

I’ve been able to come really close to my Savior the past week. I am so insurmountably grateful for & indebted to Him. I will close with Elder Holland’s testimony of Him. Just know that I love Jesus Christ. Know that I worship Him. Know that my whole purpose in life is to become more like Him. I know He lives.

Sister Aure

Leave a Reply

