This Email Has No Subject

image4 (3)

 

Hey y’all!

 

This week nothing I did could compare to what my sister did…..she had a baby!!! She’s adorable! & I love her! & I can already feel myself turning into one of those people that is obsessed with their nieces/nephews that everyone avoids because that’s all they  talk about. Don’t worry, I didn’t let that get in the way of what I’m here to do!

This week, I met a lady in the branch who was wearing a Panic! at the Disco shirt & we bonded over concerts for a minute. She gave me heads up about 21 Pilots in July that’s sold out already (when did they become someone that would sell out a show…?) so someone better get on that & get me a ticket. **Richard Marsh took care of that before this email even got sent!**

We had zone conference this week & I talked for 284392x longer than I was supposed to, & nothing else is new. Except I had to shake everyone’s while they left & be friendly to them. Although Sister Miller & Randle are convinced I hate everyone, I’m actually just scared of everyone, & for good reason! I got made fun of twice for the way I shake hands. It’s fine. I’ll get better at it. #goals

I also got to hang out with Sister Jones for 24 hours & we did language study in the morning (because she is an ASL missionary). Out of the four of us there, I was the only one not fluent in ASL, so to contribute, I just read my favorite conf talks & made them interpret them. We also played a game where they signed to each other & I translated it to English. It was not very effective, but it was hilarious.

We had a great lesson with Nick this week where we drew out the plan of salvation with sidewalk chalk. He loved it so much that he brought his family to a concert hosted by our church where 40+ year olds covered songs by Pat Benetar, Evanescence, & like….other random people. Luckily they’re not musically inclined, because they loved it!!!

I AM SO GRATEFUL TO BE BACK IN JACKSONVILLE ON SATURDAY & SUNDAY I GOT
TO SEE ALL MY BEST FRIENDS INCLUDING THE DUNNAVE# FAMILY.

Sorry this email isn’t very informational or spiritual, but the church is still true! & president invited everyone at the devotional on Sunday to be baptized over the pulpit & it was so hardcore. I love being a missionary.

Sis A

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

