Week 4/4 of Birthday Month

 

image1

 

 

In the words of a once famous poet,”These are the days when I wish was my bed was already made; it’s just another manic Monday. I wish it was Sunday! That’s my fun day! My “I don’t have to run day”. It’s just another manic Monday.”

These words are very accurate to how I feel every Monday. It throws a wrench in the missionary groove! Anyway, THANK YOU ALL, WHO PARTICIPATED IN MY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!! I seriously had the best week of my life. Just knowing you were thinking of me, made me very happy. Some of the best surprises I received, was a Mother’s Day card from sister Randle, 5 lb bag of gummy worms from my mom, a bathtub full of glitter from sister Rickenbacker, Sister R’s mom sending me a necklace with a description that was actually a description of me (pictured below) key lime pie from a member, & metallic gold/silver sharpies from my other babe, Sister Breckenridge. The BEST present I received this week, however, was not a material. Two days ago, Sister & Brother Bowring had dinner & a tour of Temple Square in Salt Lake City with my mother & step father!!!!! Ahhhhhhh. I almost died. They are so ready to be sealed. I love it when different parts of my life merge. Best birthday ever.

This week WE DID NOT STOP EEVVVEERRRR!!!!! Did I still have allergies? Yes. Did my back still feel like there were needles in it? Yes. Was I still tired beyond all comprehension? YES. BUT I LOVED EVERY SECOND OF IT!!!!!!! Do I sound excited? It’s because I am. There’s a quote in PMG (best book, next to the BoM, check it) that just really vibed with me this week.

β€œI have often said one of the greatest secrets of missionary work is work! If a missionary works, he will get the Spirit; if he gets the Spirit, he will teach by the Spirit; and if he teaches by the Spirit, he will touch the hearts of the people and he will be happy. There will be no homesickness, no worrying about families, for all time and talents and interests are centered on the work of the ministry. Work, work, work–there is no satisfactory substitute, especially in missionary work.”

–President Ezra Taft Benson

The Teachings of Ezra Taft Benson (1988), 200

YEAH. WORK!
I don’t even know what else to say. I’M JUST HAPPY OKAY, STOP REMINDING ME THAT I HAVE TO LEAVE SOON.
(Here’s lookin at u, Miller n Randle)
My sister is having a baby soon!! Yay!! Shout hooray!!!
bdaysisaure
Leave a Reply

