Florida winter is Utah summer

 

lol Sis B just reminded me that one time we were hanging out with  President & he said if anyone stole his pen, he would kill them. Then  he said, “haha, just kidding. …kind of.” & walked away. Ahhhhmannnnn. I love being a missionary. & I love being companions  with Sister Breckenridge which is a bummer because she’s getting her  first transfer this week!!! On Wednesday she will go to the Deep Creek  Ward in Lake City & I will be getting Sister Rickenbacker. She came  out with Sister B & is Asian. That’s all I know about her. I just get cute baby companions lately!

Highlights of this week include Sister Coutts getting engaged!!! U GO GRL!!!❤️❤️🎉🎉🎉😘‼️‼️‼️ now you get to go to the  best part of the celestial kingdom. Congrats.

Also, it’s been so cold that the leaves are finally turning colors. I got a Florida fall!! …in January!!

On Wednesday our district went to the thrift store with us that we  often do service at. It was lotso fun & I love thrift stores. One of  the elders asked me, “is this where you get all your flower jackets?”  While holding up a really ugly flowery shrug. I need to reevaluate
what I’m wearing, I guess.

After that we had another lesson with Sherry. Probs the last lesson  with Sherry. We ended up reading the “prophets” section out of preach my gospel we were so out of ideas of how to help her understand. By the end, she said, “you know, your church is a lot like my church, but harder. Like more is expected. But I think it’s also better.”  You’re right, Sherry. God’s commandments are a little harder to follow  than “have faith in Jesus Christ & you will be saved”. But we, as members of the LDS church, are not just trying to get “saved”, we are  striving everyday for exhalation & to be perfect even as Christ is. So  yeah. We have to try a little harder, but the reward is so much  greater. & everyone can have that. If they want it.

Elder Christofferson says it best in his October 2014 address titled,  “Free Forever to Act for Themselves”.  “Misunderstanding God’s justice and mercy is one thing; denying God’s
existence or supremacy is another, but either will result in our  achieving less–sometimes far less–than our full, divine potential. A  God who makes no demands is the functional equivalent of a God who  does not exist. A world without God, the living God who establishes  moral laws to govern and perfect His children, is also a world without  ultimate truth or justice. It is a world where moral relativism reigns  supreme.”

Anyway. I just wish people would pay a little more for the really  yummy Ben & Jerry’s then settle for the frost bitten gallon of vanilla  ice cream at the front of the store that’s on sale.

Too far???¿¿

We met a lot of neat, promising people this week. I will keep you  updated on any progress there.

On Friday I had a Dr’s apt in JAX & I cried when we drove over the St  John’s bridge because I felt like I was coming home. I love that city.  & I love Sister Randle❤️❤️❤️❤️, Sister  Nufer👏🏻👋🏻👍🏻👊🏻✊🏻✌🏻️👌🏻✋🏻👐🏻💪🏻🙏🏼☝🏻️👆🏻👇🏻👈🏻👉🏻🖐🏻🤘🏻🖖🏻,  & Laura👸🏽👸🏽👸🏽👸🏽👸🏽👸🏽👸🏽👸🏽 who met us for lunch at Panera  bread. We also stopped by Celestial Farms to give Sis Bowring a tour.

3 noteworthy miracles happened this week: 1. Sis B & I completed a 5k complete with jump roping & hurdles &  other crazy things & didn’t come in last place.  2. We prayed all week that a miracle would happen & that ANYONE would  come to church. A less active family of 3 that the Ward has been  working with since I got here came for the first time in over a year.  3. A less active family of 4 we have been working with since i got  here & have been seeing no progress with, made a huge jump of  progression on Sunday during a lesson about family history & temple  work.

There was a missionary farewell on Sunday & the four of us gv2  missionaries sang Called to Serve. After that, the bishop gave a  powerful talk on how much better the Ward can be doing at missionary work. He challenged everyone to fast next week for missionary  opportunities. I am excited to see the work that happens as these  great members exercise their faith.

Can’t wait to share miracles with you next week! I’m not allowed to  suggest to you to fast about missionary work in your own life this  Sunday, but I wouldn’t be disappointed if you did.

🍂🍁
Sis A

Leave a Reply

