Teach Repentance & Baptize Converts

image1 (13)

 

¡¡¡Hola Familia y Amigos!!!

It was a chilly, chill-babe week here in the FJM. I wore shirts…& sweaters….& scarves….& coats…& gloves…& tights…& socks under my tights….& boots….to say I’m gr8ful I’m not serving in Russia would be the biggest understatement of my life

Despite the cold weather, we had an amazing week!! We had another trade-off with the sisters. I was with Sister Miller again. We spent a lot of time talking & praying & reading scriptures together. Sometimes you gotta spend some time healing yourself so you can focus 100% on helping others heal, ya know? That night was a giant sleepover with all 4 of us at their place. We had a blast & we just never want to stop hanging out with them but, #missionarywork, yo.

We had an awesome Worldwide Missionary Conference!!! It was the first time in over a decade that all the missionaries in the entire world were assigned to listen to the same conference. It was broadcasted from SLC,UT!! We had an wonderful training from Elder Bednar about helping others receive a witness from the Holy Ghost that what they are learning is true. The broadcast was helpful because it helped me realize what is lacking in the work we are doing here. I’ve been a little frustrated with our lack of church attendance lately & I’ve just been wondering why the heck my faith isn’t good enough to proceed miracles. I’ve been positive! We pray about it everyday! We invite EVERYONE to church. I brought this up in our round table discussion of district meeting after the broadcast & one of the elders had some really good things to say about it that made me realize I was looking at faith a little wrong. We can run from point A to point B all day, everyday, as fast as we want. What God wants to see, however, is if when we don’t see the “reward” when we get to point B are we going to keep pushing to get to point C (the miracle), or give up because we didn’t see the results we wanted? Food 4 thought.

On Saturday, our two biggest member missionaries BOTH wanted to spend time with us, so I got to spend the evening with Sister Willingham while Sister B got to bike around town with our mini missionary Mikayla! They saw some amazing miracles as they sacrificed in the freezing humid weather of nighttime! I LOVE the members here & how much they are willing to give of time, effort, & money for the gospel! I’ve never seen such a concentrated amount of consecrated disciples!!! I’ve said it before, but I will say it again. Heavenly Father seriously sends me to the best wards in the mission!

The week ended with us being able to witness Max getting ordained to the office of a priest in the Aaronic Preisthood! We are so proud of him & his family. He will be passing the sacrament in a week or so. There is nothing like watching people dedicate their lives to the Lord. The blessings we receive for doing so are insurmountable.

I love ya & God loves ya.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

