#CUL8ERG8ER

image1 (11)

 

image3

 

The past week has been what Sister Randle would call “CHILL-Babe”!!!  So cold. It was 40* this morning ☃ so I interpretive danced to Mindy  Gledhil for exercise instead of walking around in the frozen tundra  that is Gainesville.

 

This week was my mom’s birthday! Happy birthday, mom!!! You thought I  forgot, because I didn’t email you last week, didn’t you? Well….that  may or may not be true. Regardless: Happy Birthday! Sorry about the  root canal. I know you made the best of it anyway.

I’m gonna tell you why I love Sister Breckenridge. One time she told  me that while she was preparing for her mission, she learned that  swearing wasn’t a part of the Word of Wisdom.

One time this week I got out of the car without turning it off or even putting it in park. Sister B dived into the car from her side all the  way to the brake, where she slammed it with her hand. She saved the  day. & our pocket books. & the tree it was headed for.

We had zone meeting this week where the zone leaders & sister training  leaders all gave trainings. Sisters Miller & Bolos BOTH MENTIONED  SOMETHING ABOUT WHAT WE DID ON OUR TRADE OFFS TOGETHER IN THEIR  TRAININGS IN FRONT OF THE WHOLE ZONE. I felt like a movie star.

There was a different day that we painted a house for habitat of  humanity & I made sure everyone had at least one sour gummy worm to  reward them for their hard work.

I found out this week that I will now be coming home on June 14th,  which is a Tuesday. This is the third time they’ve changed our  departure date.

On Sunday I gave a talk with Brother John Anderson about the Book of Mormon & we sang I Stand All Amazed for the sacrament hymn. I love  sharing my testimony about the Book of Mormon, but you’ve heard it a  million times, so I’ll share with you Marion G Romney’s testimony  about the Book of Mormon.

“I feel certain that if, in our homes, parents will read from the Book  of Mormon prayerfully and regularly, both by themselves and with their  children, the spirit of that great book will come to permeate our  homes and all who dwell therein. The spirit of reverence will  increase; mutual respect and consideration for each other will grow.  The spirit of contention will depart. Parents will counsel their  children in greater love and wisdom. Children will be more responsive  and submissive to the counsel of their parents. Righteousness will  increase. Faith, hope, and charity–the pure love of Christ–will  abound in our homes and lives, bringing in their wake peace, joy, and  happiness”

I feel certain of that too. & I also feel certain that I’ve never been  happier than I am in this very second snuggled in Sister Miller’s bed,  writing my loved ones, accompanied by Sisters B & Bolos, listening to  Sister Miller sing about cleaning the toilet.

Leave a Reply

