Missionary Life is the Only Life I Remember

Our district plus the Winters plus the Craig's!!!

Our district plus the Winters plus the Craig’s!!!

Hello all you random people that read this email.

I’m loosing my steam on trying to make these interesting, I’m tellin’ ya! P-days stress me out so bad. So little time, so many things to do. I always plan on taking a nap & I think it’s only happened once. In 9 months.

Right now I’m transferring all of my pictures to a USB & it is taking forEVER. #LiveEmail

This week, I want to talk about the youth of the church & the Book of Mormon. Because I’m suddenly leading a book club. I’m losing my topic transition skills, clearly. I’m having NIGHTMARES about going home. Who am I?!

Let me try again.

So, we have some amazing youth in the ward that I’m in. 75% of which are recent converts. 75% of which are black. Not necessarily Β the same 75%. Anyway, they are ALWAYS bringing their friends to activities & church. Always. We have the privilege of sharing a spiritual message with them every Sunday. I love them so much. We meet with this family that’s been recently converted every week. The Currys. I think I sent a picture with them the other week. Anyway, Trinidy is 1..4…? & she’s made friends with this girl named Kieare (10 points if you can figure out how to say that) & she’s been coming to church & young women’s for two weeks now. We were able to give her a Book of Mormon yesterday & plan on seeing her again to talk more about it this coming weekend!!

We’ve been reading the Book of Mormon with some recent converts that have been struggling. It has been amazing. One example specifically comes to mind. We were reading in 3 Nephi 11 & talking about the priesthood & how important it was to Christ because that’s the first thing he taught about when he came to the Americas. In the middle of it, she says, “….I need to stop drinking coffee. I haven’t been feeling the spirit because I’ve been drinking coffee.” We weren’t even talking about anything remotely close to coffee, but because she felt the spirit, the spirit was able to tell her the things she needed to know. You can’t study the Book of Mormon without feeling the spirit. I dare you to try!

The Schmidts last Sunday in Florida!!!

The Schmidts last Sunday in Florida!!!

So yeah, life has been really great here. When I told Sister Craig that I’ve been having nightmares about going home, she said, “That means you’re a real missionary now!” Sad that it took me so long, I guess…?

I love you, I love Christ, & I love the way that Sister Randle just listed off a million things for me to tell you that I love. Including, but not limited to “temples! Haley! Little pictures! The gospel! Me! Laura! Snap cat shirts! Regular shirts!”

Sister Missionaure

3 “Now they were desirous that salvation should be declared to every creature, for they could not bear that any human soul should perish; yea, even the very thoughts that any soul should endure endless torment did cause them to quake and tremble.” (Mosiah 28)

Leave a Reply

