Hi.

How is it already preparation day again?

Srsly.

So.

Sister Coutts has a lot going on here & at home, so she’s made the courageous & difficult decision to go home one transfer early, or six weeks early. So we basically stepped everything into high gear the last couple of days.

I spent the day with sisters Mackay & Case while Sister Coutts was at the temple! Basically, I spend all of the time with them it feel like.

I spent the day with sisters Mackay & Case while Sister Coutts was at the temple! Basically, I spend all of the time with them it feel like.

We have met another family that feels like they’ve been led to the LDS church. They have a baptismal date set for the end of September. Crissy & the girls are still doing great. Hannah (14) came to church ALL BY HERSELF on Sunday. Her mom has been packing because they’re moving closer to where we live in a couple weeks, so things have slowed down there for a short while. Keep em in your prayers.

There’s a family in our ward, the Donatos, whom I just love. The dad has been inactive since he was a young adult & just came back to the church about 2 years ago. The kids jumped on board & are the best & were baptized within the past year or so. They are an amazing asset to our ward. They took us out to dinner this week & had us over for dinner last night to say goodbye to Sister Coutts. Aaaaaaand mom’s not baptized. & we forget about that sometimes. Because she’s the most Mormon non Mormon we’ve ever met in our entire lives. I think we will see miracles with this family. Brother Donato wants to be sealed as a family in the temple so badly.

So basically the missionary work here is doing itself. I just get to be a lucky participant & instrument. Nothing better than being a missionary, my friends. Nothing at all.

Now, for two items of business

Item 1:

Am I the only one freaking out & what the heck amazed that I am basically half way done with my mission? SERIOUSLY WHAT THE HECK. did I not just land in Florida 3 weeks ago? Does it feel like I’ve been gone for nine months to y’all or does it feel like just yesterday that I was bugging you to take off work & drive up a canyon with me?

I literally can’t even.

Item 2:

The Lord has seen fit for me to train a new missionary this coming transfer. So….I’ll be doing that. Expect future emails of struggles & hilariously stupid adventures. I can’t wait to meet her. I just know she will be an amazing addition to the FJM.

-Sister Aure
Korean Kimbop...that's phonetically spelled.... Sister Smith from Korea makes us lunch every Sunday at the church! SO yummy!!

Korean Kimbop…that’s phonetically spelled…. Sister Smith fromΒ Korea makes us lunch every Sunday at the church! SO yummy!!

It rained....a lot....and we biked....a lot....

It rained….a lot….and we biked….a lot….

Leave a Reply

