ROAD TRIP!!!

This email will be short.

I am currently in a car, wearing pants, eating snacks, listening to righteous tunes, & hanging with my friends Sister Coutts & Laura. Laura wants me to say homies instead of friends. But Jacksonville hasn’t got to me that bad yet. So, we will stick with friends.

You may wonder why I am on a ROADTRIP right now & feel the most normal I’ve felt in 9 months. Well, we are going to Okefenokee Swamp today!! Which is in Folkston, Georgia! When I opened my mission call, a year ago this month, the first thing my mom said to me about Jacksonville area is that Okefenokee Swamp was in my mission & that I needed to go there. Well, I’m finally close enough for it to be semi feasible & I have a friend who wants to go! So we’re doing it!

Our week has been awesome. Just awesome. We taught a total of 24 lessons & have 8 new investigators!! So Crissy, the woman that showed up at church this week, came again & brought her three children, two of which are young women’s age!! They are the sweetest, most humble, kindest, genuinest, people ever. We went over to their house, taught them about the restoration of the gospel & Joseph Smith. Then their grandma walked in, & the 14 year old Hannah started showing her the picture of the first vision & explaining to her what happened. It was so touching. She already has a testimony of it! Sister Coutts & I have been praying to find an investigator to be baptized on August 29th……we thought this great family might be the answer to our prayers. So we invited them, & they said yes!! Grandma is even going to come to church on Sunday & work towards baptism as well. I LOVE being a missionary.

Well, gtg have the time of my life. I’ll try to spend more time answering emails next week.

-Sister Aure

The Currys! They're in our ward & AWESOME.

The Currys! They’re in our ward & AWESOME.

FullSizeRendersick

I'm so excited!

I’m so excited!

THIS PICTURE IS NOT ZOOMED THIS IS REAL LIFE WHAT THE HECK I SAW IT WITH MY EYES

THIS PICTURE IS NOT ZOOMED THIS IS REAL LIFE WHAT THE HECK I SAW IT WITH MY EYES

IMG_3456

Pretty Pretty

Pretty Pretty

Swamp Prairie

Swamp Prairie

IMG_3535

Leave a Reply

