P.S.

This tree is 200 years old. We went on a tour of downtown together!!‏

This tree is 200 years old. We went on a tour of downtown together!!‏

P.S.

I know there were a lot of you that were worried I have leprosy. Don’t worry, I still haven’t caught an armadillo….YET. but I know the lost fingers will be worth it when I do.

Here follows a list of concerned/not so concerned emails:

“Maybe I’m late to the game but “—–” has a really bad sun burn and is peeling everywhere. He said something about leprosy and said that several people this year had been diagnosed with it. And then he said… From armadillos! And then I exclaimed NO ASHTYN CHASES THEM AND I DONT KNOW IF SHE TOUCHED ONE
So I fact checked and there have been 9 cases in your area of leprosy from armadillos.
So plz be careful.
Was so worried I said, I HAVE TO EMAIL HER RIGHT NOW
be safe kid”

“Never stop trying to touch weird animals to the utter astonishment of your companions plz.”

“No catching armadillos!  I just read last week about how Florida armadillos are spreading leprosy. No joke :)”

“I wonder if armadillos have the same mutually respectful relationship with cats that O-possums have.

Careful, though, those things can apparently give you leprosy. Then we’d have to make you carry a bell all the time and live in some commune outside the city with other lepers.”

Leave a Reply

