“Fly With Me, Cry With Me, Die With Me”-Alexander Lynn (on being a friend)‏

Oh my gooooodneeeeeeessssss.

Guys, it’s super hot here. And it’s not really even that hot. Heavenly Father knows and loves me so perfectly because he only sent me to one Florida summer. Totally worth missing two Christmases.

We weeded and almost died due to heat, but then didn't die because someone gave us vitamin waters

We weeded and almost died due to heat, but then didn’t die because someone gave us vitamin waters

This week has been a week of tender mercies. Small glimpses into the eternities of what’s important and what’s not and how short our time is & how we can best utilize it.

Family Home Evening with Noel went AMAZING. He wholeheartedly accepted baptism & is so excited to start including his family and getting them excited about the gospel. He also told us that he has requested every Monday night off of work from now on (: We went fishing with Chris Hunt’s grandson again along with some youths in our ward. We STILL didn’t catch anything, but it was really fun. And pretty. I do love the outdoors.

Where we went fishing again

                          Where we went fishing again

In Wednesday our bishop texted us saying, “I see that Noel has a baptism date. Can he meet with me tonight at the church?” Which is so crazy cool! Cause he just came to church once…! During stake conference the other week, one of the revelations I received about missionary work was about how truly important the members of ward council are in helping our investigators become truly converted to the gospel. Last Sunday at ward council I bore strong testimony to them about how important they each are to the success of our investigators. I told them that they needed to be setting a strong example for the rest of the ward on fellowshipping and helping Christ’s lost sheep come unto them. I then asked who would have Noel over for FHE the next night and waited silently until someone volunteered. Let me tell you…..it has been AMAZING to see how true all those words were. We have had more lessons with Noel & ward council members in the past two weeks then I’ve had with any other gators in the past 6 months. And the progress Noel is making is astounding. Just two and a half weeks ago he was trying to get us to go away & stop bothering him….and now he is researching the church on his own and deciding to live the word of wisdom before we even teach him about it!! Ugh. So cool. God really gives us the tools and knowledge that we need exactly when we need it. We had a lesson with him after church on Sunday that the High Priest Group Leader attended. This morning we woke up to the nicest email from him. My favorite part was,

“…it was such a blessing to be a part of Noel’s lesson after church.  …..you are doing amazing work.  You have done exceptional service in our ward in strengthening the less active members – it’s just amamzing – I’m telling you that I have never seen this kind of success in visiting with less active members… and I’ve been in ward councils for 20 years ( I don’t feel like I’m that old?)….. Great service Sisters – you are a real key in increasing the spirituality of our ward!”

It was such a blessing to receive that emai! I want to live my whole mission and life being a blessing, not a burden to the wards I serve in. It is such an amazing experience to be a part of helping wards strengthen and grow. How grateful I am for the help we receive from the Lord as we do these things!!

Today we have FHE with Noel again at the Smith’s house! We went biking with them through Guana Preserve today! It was so fun. I’ve really come to love that family. How could you not after having a weekly meeting at their house every week for six months?! It was super fun and we found a ditch with a bunch of blue crabs in them!! So, we did what any normal Floridian would do and fastened a spear, took off our shoes and socks, and caught ourself some crabs! They are going to make crab cakes for tonight for FHE.

Smiths!! Our ward mission leader and his awesome wife

Smiths!! Our ward mission leader and his awesome wife

Me and my favourite blonde babies in the swamp.

                       Me and my favorite blonde babies in the swamp.

We went biking in Guana Preserve today for P day!

We went biking in Guana Preserve today for P day!

Don't be jealous, but I caught this blue crab with my hands.

Don’t be jealous, but I caught this blue crab with my hands.

Then I stabbed one!

                                Then I stabbed one!

I have a testimony that God loves us today and tomorrow. That love never changes. If you aren’t feeling that love, pray a little harder, search your scriptures faster, and ask for more help through priesthood blessings. God knows you & He knows me. He knows your potential & wants to help you reach it. My invitation to you this week is to ask Him how you can become more like the person He wants you to be….and don’t stop asking until he answers you.

Heel click!

                                           Heel click!

FullSizeRenderboss

JAX Beach is boss!

                                                     JAX Beach is boss!

So much love is coming at chyou from Florida right now. So much love.

Forida, Baby!

                           Forida, Baby!

IMG_2338

Gator Tail!

Gator Tail!

Sister Aure

Leave a Reply

