Stop seeking out the storms of life, and enjoy more fully the sunlight

Because, ya know.

Because, ya know.

Shortly after I emailed you last Monday, we got in car with Laura & Noel & went to Family Home Evening at the mission home home! We’d been struggling with getting Noel to come to church. He had been to an LDS church before a couple years ago, but it was during the General Conference broadcast so he didn’t love it. SO. we get to FHE & President Craig is teaching keeping the sabbath day holy through church attendance! It was amazing that Noel came (he didn’t text us back until 15 minutes before we were supposed to leave.) and that the lesson was exactly on what he needed. He had a great time and we all hung out and laughed and ate treats afterwords

And he came to church yesterday!!! He loved it!!! The talks were amazing!! My favorite Laura & my favorite Brother Simmons both gave PHENOMENAL talks. Sunday school just happened to be about the restored church. The Jefferies had a lesson with us after church and Noel said, “I have felt the spirit here….I really feel like it’s all true. It’s like my church, which I love….but more. It’s like….more true.” He said a prayer at the end of the lesson where he asked Heavenly Father to help him feel that it was true. It was amazing. We’re going to FHE with him tonight at some members home to teach him about the plan of salvation!

Somewhere in the midst of all of that, Sister J invited us over to the Smith’s home for dinner. They are also the best (have you got the clue yet that everyone here is?). They just so happened to be having STEAK…..and they ALSO HAPPENED TO INVITE LAURA, THE LAYS, AND THEIR NON MEMBER NEIGHBORS OVER.

These members in our ward have this giant luv sack covered in giant teddy bears and we were the most comfortable we'd been in months.

These members in our ward have this giant luv sack covered in giant teddy bears and we were the most comfortable we’d been in months.

WHAT WAS YESTERDAY. Just miracle after miracle after miracle. I can’t handle it. I really can’t. But it’s the best. And Heavenly Father is the best. & JAX is the best. & my cutest ever family is the best.

But we put our feet in the river. And I giant ship came by and made a wake that washed over my head. What a  tender mercy. That's the closest I'll get to swimming for awhile!

But we put our feet in the river. And I giant ship came by and made a wake that washed over my head. What a tender mercy. That’s the closest I’ll get to swimming for awhile!

It’s weird to be reminded so clearly that life back home is still going and the earth is still turning. But I’m glad it is. I’m so glad everyone has the chance everyday to learn something new and be something more. I’m so grateful that I know why there is more and that we are never truest alone.

“Christ knows better than all others that the trials of life can be very deep and we are not shallow people if we struggle with them…Every one of us has times when we need to know things will get better. Moroni spoke of it in the Book of Mormon as ‘hope for a better world.’ For emotional health and spiritual stamina, everyone needs to be able to look forward to some respite, to something pleasant and renewing and hopeful, whether that blessing be near at hand or still some distance ahead. It is enough just to know we can get there, that however measured or far away, there is the promise of ‘good things to come…this is precisely what the gospel of Jesus Christ offers us, especially in times of need. There is help. There is happiness. There really is light at the end of the tunnel…Some blessings come soon, some come late, and some don’t come until heaven; but for those who embrace the gospel of Jesus Christ, they come.” [An High Priest of Good Things to Come: Elder Holland]

The magnolias are blooming and they're beautiful!!!!!

The magnolias are blooming and they’re beautiful!!!!!

I'm not the only one that tries to make Florida water drinkable! This one had lime and mint in it too though, which was sublime.

I’m not the only one that tries to make Florida water drinkable! This one had lime and mint in it too though, which was sublime.

I found a new favorite scripture

I found a new favorite scripture

I flew the world's cutest, smallest kite.

I flew the world’s cutest, smallest kite.

Sometimes it gets so hot and you've biked real far and you just need to sit in the shade and take selfies.

Sometimes it gets so hot and you’ve biked real far and you just need to sit in the shade and take selfies.

We went fishing this week!

We went fishing this week!

Seek for the source of the light at the end of the tunnel, & I promise you will find it.

Sister Aure

Leave a Reply

