Rollercoaster

My birthday crown of wildflowers.

My birthday crown of wildflowers.

That is the name that I named this week. And also this email.

I don’t really know what to say about it, either.

We did a lot of things, I know we did. Like go to Zone Meeting & go to lunch with the sisters in the zone. We waited for a lot of people to be where they said they were going to be. We taught an awesome Book of Mormon class. I was sung to at Outback Steakhouse because it’s #SisAure21 and got to awkwardly deflect comments about how this birthday is no different from a regular birthday for me. Hashtag word of wisdom pamphlet. Are hashtags still a thing? I’m going to be so lame when I get home.

Birthday song at Outback. A member treated us.

Birthday song at Outback. A member treated us.

Well, the universe just decided to delete a big chunk of this email and it’s not really worth writing again, so just know we had a good week. A good, tough, hard, eye opening, really marvelous week.

Elder Ballard said something really great in general conference this year “mature love has a bliss not even imagined by newly weds”. I’ve been thinking about that in regards to serving a mission. When I got here, I loved it. I loved everything about it and I knew I would continue loving it. Now at 1/4 of the way done with the mission, I love it more than I thought I would and for entirely different reasons that I originally thought. So I cannot even begin to fathom where I will be in 14 months. I cannot comprehend the reasons that I will love it at that point and the ways that it will change me. I have no idea who I will be. But I DO know that she will be great because she will have done all that God has asked her to do. I, Sister Aure, am I disciple of Christ, the Son of God. I have been called of Him to declare His word among His people that they might have everlasting life. And I love it.

Sister Almost-21-Years-Old-My-Birthday-Is-Next-Monday-On-PDay-Because-God-Loves-Me

Oh and also I am staying in Jax Beach with Sister Jensen for at least 6 more weeks!

Leave a Reply

