Puddles

Hello, hi, how are you? You look great today!

This week I got a sinus infection! & our phone got dropped in a puddle! & now I think I have an eye infection!

Luckily, I don’t feel nearly as disgusting as I did in the EmptySea. I am healing quickly & yes grandma, I’m taking lots of vitamins. Our phone got resurrected after spending 24 hours in a bag of rice. & my eye thing…will work out just like the other things did, I’m sure. All in all, I am fine & dandy.

On Tuesday, Elder Zwick came to our mission & spoke to us. It was incredible. I think he might be my favourite person that ever lived. He told us all about how we should be expanding our vision & having high expectations & goals for ourselves as disciples of Christ. He testified to us that we were all worthy of being exactly where we were & that we are each very important, vital parts of this mission as individuals. It’s like that saying in theatre, “There are no small roles, only small actors.” It will always be exactly the experience that you make it into. He also told us that we are the number one leading (guinea pig mobile device) mission (out of 20) in the world right now for using our technology correctly! He told us about the new changes they will be making to the program, which include a lot more pre-mission online stuff, & also new iPads, which we will be getting later this week. For those of you who have been on missions before and don’t know this yet, our area book & planner have turned digital! It’s all on the area book app which is super convenient & I’ve never had to know the pain & privilege of using them on paper. Lucky me (: So that experience was revelatory & exciting. Also he showed us the new video they will be promoting around Easter! Do you remember #BecauseofHim last year? This year it will be #BecauseHeLives I bawled the entire 3 minutes. I can’t wait for everyone else to see it.

I love JAX Beaches

I love JAX Beaches

Goodbye ole bike.

Goodbye ole bike.

New Bike

New Bike

Our family of miracles is still progressing & we’ve been able to find even more people who are ready for this gospel, so I’m excited to see where that goes.

Next week is transfers again. I will have graduated training & I will be a real life normal missionary! I won’t be able to use the, “I’m still in training & I don’t know anything, so don’t ask me” excuse anymore. Which, when I think about it, is probably a good thing. I have a feeling my time here is coming to a close, so whether that means this transfer, or next, I don’t know. If it were any longer, I would be pretty surprised. Mostly because I really love being here & everything about everything, so I imagine I have harder lessons t learn somewhere else.

Staple of the South

Staple of the South

FullSizeRender (31)

This email is really short, and that’s mostly because we went fishing this morning with our district, so it took up most of our p-day. I’m learning everyday about the difference between wanting to change, desiring to change, having a willingness to change & why change is important. Who wants to stay the same forever anyway? Boooriiiing.
Most relaxing Pday ever. We went fishing

Most relaxing Pday ever. We went fishing

Feed some missionaries dinner this week, I bet (know) they’d love it!

God luv ya,

Sister Aure

Leave a Reply

