Snow & Sickness‏

No. Luckily this time it’s not me that’s sick. But it is every single person that we’ve been working with/trying to get to come to church. Most people ended up in the hospital this weekend actually. Satan, amiright? So, yeah! It snowed this week too. Did I really ever leave Utah? I prayed that it wouldn’t snow before I left the empty sea (and it didn’t) & I get all the way to Florida & THEN IT SNOWS, OKAY GOD, VERY FUNNY. & by snow, I really just mean slush that turned into rain as it hit the ground. Wtvr, #PVBFL (ponte vedra beach Florida, for future references. I can promise you that this is not the birth & death of that hashtag)

IMG_0049

Last Monday we went out on a double date with some other sisters on our district. That was really fun. We ate too much pizza & tried on clothes that none of us could afford. Ya know. Girl stuffs.

IMG_0066

The investigator that I told you about last week, the one with the boyfriend, got deathly ill & wasn’t able to move out when she was supposed to. & also the old lady that she was a caretaker for died and/or moved to a permanent hospice home….so now she doesn’t have a job. Satan really hits you hard when you’re finally trying to change your life. She set a baptismal date for Easter & everything. We’re going to do everything in our power to get her there. The rest is up to her & the lord. She has incredible faith, though. She asked the elders for a blessing of healing & she said that it made a world of difference. I like her a lot.

Remember the (28year old) investigator I told y’all about that had my Book of Mormon? Well we went by to grab it & also talk with him, but he wasn’t home! However….his mother was. & she was doing his laundry. & she was cleaning his apartment. ….so we taught her a lesson instead. I hope he’s embarrassed when he finds out that we know who does his housekeeping

We also met a crazy elect family. They have 3 kids & accept & love & have so many questions about everything & they want to get baptized. Miracles in JAX Beaches, my friends.

IMG_0065

One of our investigators asked us to come to his church if he came to ours. On Sunday he came to church so we met him at his later that day. It was one of those mega churches. They had a rock band play for the first hour (which was fun and it made me realize how much I miss real music, but it definitely didn’t feel like a sacred church service) and then we learned about Moses and the burning bush for the last half hour. It was strange to see a church that was more like a paid job for so many people.

IMG_0069

There were so many other miracles but those are the ones that really stuck out to me this week.

Also! I got an iPad! Which means that I get to read your emails as they come in all week long, which is really nice.

Pray for these people out her in JAX Beaches. They’re just the best people in the whole world & they need it way more than I do.

IMG_0040

Oh, also, next week is transfers, which means p-day will be on Tuesday instead of Monday! Sorry, y’all gotta wait an extra day to hear from meFace throwing a kiss

Love from the east coast,

Sister Aure

Leave a Reply

